top of page

What Is Your Archetype?

One of the most difficult parts of life is to understand who you are and why you are here.

Universal subconscious patterns are imbedded deep within each person, with memories of the souls purpose - just like a computer program. These universal patterns were discovered by Swiss psychiatrist Carl Jung. The term 'archetype' means "the original pattern from which all things of the same kind are copied." They are symbolic images that everyone unconsciously understands. Archetypes are the recurring universal patterns or personality types that are part of the collective unconscious.These patterns you already know really well because they have appeared throughout history and are commonly found in art, stories and myths.

According to Carl Jung there are 12 main archetypes:

  1. Ruler

  2. Creator/Artist

  3. Sage

  4. Innocent

  5. Explorer

  6. Rebel

  7. Hero

  8. Wizard

  9. Jester

  10. Everyman

  11. Lover

  12. Caregiver

You may feel connected to just one of these, or more than one. Trust your intuition and how you feel as you read through the list. All archetypes are equal, and no one is better than the other, they are all paths of learning and understanding on life's journey. What is your archetype? Once you can identify with this symbol, it helps greatly to lead you forward on the road of your life purpose, giving you a deeper understanding of who you are, why you are here and what you need to do in life to feel fulfilled.

275 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page